Cast Set for Musicals Tonight!'s March 9...
David Schwimmer, J. Nicole Brooks, Laura...

Julie Gold, Carol Hall, Liza Minnelli, Euan Morton Among 2009 Bistro Award Winners

By New York City
Liza Minnelli
(© Joseph Marzullo/WENN)
Liza Minnelli
(© Joseph Marzullo/WENN)
The winners of this year's Back Stage Bistro Awards, honoring excellence in cabaret, have been announced. The ceremony will take place on Tuesday, April 28 at Gotham Comedy Club.

This year's recipients include, Deb Berman, Julie Gold, Alison Fraser & Mary Testa, Carol Hall, Laurie Krauz, Laurel Massé, Amanda McBroom, Liz McCartney, Euan Morton, Brian Nash, Kim Smith, Lennie Watts, Susan Winter, and the vocal group Uptown Express, among others.

In addition, special awards will be given to Liza Minnelli, who will be recognized in the category of Enduring Artistry, and Charles Aznavour, who is this year's recipient of the Bob Harrington Lifetime Achievement Award. In a Bistro first, the two stars will present the Award to the other.

The evening will feature performances from most of the Bistro-winning artists and shows. A champagne and wine reception for the Bistro recipients and Premium ticket holders will begin at 5 pm, followed by the awards presentation and show at 6:30 pm. Producer Sherry Eaker will be host.

This year's committee included Eaker, along with Elizabeth Ahlfors, David Finkle, Rob Lester, Erv Raible, and Roy Sander.

For more information, or to purchase tickets, call 646-654-5725 or visit

comments powered by Disqus

By providing information about entertainment and cultural events on this site, shall not be deemed to endorse,
recommend, approve and/or guarantee such events, or any facts, views, advice and/or information contained therein.

©1999-2014, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Terms of Use & Privacy Policy