Paul Reubens, Jeffrey Wright, Santino Fo...
Anne Heche Rides the Rapids

Annette Bening, Colin Firth, Andrew Garfield, Aaron Sorkin, et al. Win London Film Critics' Circle Awards

By London
Annette Bening
(© Joseph Marzullo/Retna)
Annette Bening
(© Joseph Marzullo/Retna)
The winners of the 31st London Film Critics' Circle Awards have been announced, according to The Hollywood Reporter.

The Social Network won for film of the year, as well as for screenwriter Aaron Sorkin, director David Fincher, and supporting actor Andrew Garfield.

Acting winners also included theater veterans Colin Firth for The King's Speech, Annette Bening for The Kids Are All Right, Lesley Manville for Mike Leigh's Another Year, and Olivia Williams for The Ghost-Writer.

Additional winners included Christian Bale for his performance in The Fighter and Tom Hooper for his direction of The King's Speech, which also won The Attenborough Award for British film of the year.

comments powered by Disqus

By providing information about entertainment and cultural events on this site, shall not be deemed to endorse,
recommend, approve and/or guarantee such events, or any facts, views, advice and/or information contained therein.

©1999-2014, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Terms of Use & Privacy Policy