TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Barbara Cook, Patti LuPone, Audra McDonald, Meryl Streep, et al. Attend 2011 Kennedy Center Honors logo
Meryl Streep
(© Joseph Marzullo/WENN)
The 2011 Kennedy Center Honors were bestowed on Academy Award winner Meryl Streep, Tony Award winner Barbara Cook, singer and songwriter Neil Diamond, cellist Yo-Yo Ma, and saxophonist and composer Sonny Rollins on Sunday, December 4.

The Honors Gala were recorded for broadcast on the CBS Network as a two-hour primetime special on Tuesday, December 27 at 9pm.

Among the many celebrities who take part in saluting the honorees, according to published reports, were Emily Blunt, Matthew Broderick, Bill Cosby, Glenn Close, Robert DeNiro, Sutton Foster, Kevin Kline, John Lithgow, Rebecca Luker, Patti LuPone, Audra McDonald, Mike Nichols, Sarah Jessica Parker, Lionel Richie, Smokey Robinson, and Stanley Tucci.

Tagged in this Story