42nd Annual Jeff Awards

Buy Tickets

$40 in advance; $45 at the door

About This Show

The Non-Equity Awards honor excellence in Chicago theatres not under a union contract. Jeff judges attended opening nights of 133 productions offered by 56 Non-Equity producing organizations. The Jeff Committee recommended 62 of those shows, making them eligible for Non-Equity Jeff Award nominations. Of the 62 Jeff Recommended productions, 46 received nominations, representing 23 theatre companies.

Emceeing the festivites are Karl Hamilton, well-known Chicago actor who has performed at Goodman Theatre, Chicago Shakespeare Theater, Porchlight Music Theatre, Drury Lane Oakbrook, Marriott Theatre, Mercury Theater Chicago and First Folio, and Chicago actress and Jeff nominee Sarah Hayes, an artistic associate at Porchlight Music Theatre who has appeared with several Non-Equity companies, including Bailiwick, City Lit, Theo Ubique and Strawdog.

Show Details

Dates: One Night Only: June 8, 2015