TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Tyne Daly, Christine Ebersole, and More to Help Welcome Angela Lansbury Into Bucks County Playhouse Alumni Hall of Fame

Hunter Foster and Justin Guarini are also among the list of the evening's special guest performers. logo

[[image:86651|hash=w2X93DqmyfFh6d8|position=right|width=250|caption=Tyne Daly]]// has released a star-studded list of performers and special guests who will help celebrate five-time Tony Award winner Angela Lansbury's legendary career as she becomes the inaugural inductee into the theater's Alumni Hall of Fame.

As previously announced, 21-time Tony Award-winning director/producer Harold Prince will present Lansbury with the honor during the induction ceremony, set to take place on Monday, October 28. Tony winners Tyne Daly (Master Class) and Christine Ebersole (Grey Gardens) along with Tony nominee Hunter Foster (Hands on a Hardbody), Justin Guarini (Romeo and Juliet), and Lauren Molina and Nick Cearley of The Skivvies will give special vocal performances. Tony winners Boyd Gaines (An Enemy of the People) and Alfred Uhry (Driving Miss Daisy) will also attend the ceremony as special guests.

"What better way to induct Angela Lansbury into our Hall of Fame than to surround her with her adoring fellow artists," said Producing Director Jed Bernstein. "Angela Lansbury appeared at the Playhouse in 1952's Affairs of State, years before she stepped foot onto the Broadway stage, making her the perfect first honoree."

For tickets and more information, click here.