TheaterMania Logo
Home link

Andrew Lloyd Webber Visits School of Rock National Tour Cast

The visit took place during the show's engagement at the Ohio Theater.

Andrew Lloyd Webber visits the touring cast of School of Rock at the Ohio Theater in Columbus.
(photo provided by Allied Touring)

Andrew Lloyd Webber visited the cast of the national tour of School of Rock during a recent stop at the Ohio Theatre.

School of Rock is based on the hit 2003 film and features music from the movie, as well as an original score by Lloyd Webber, lyrics by Glenn Slater, a book by Julian Fellowes, choreography by JoAnn M. Hunter, and direction by Laurence Connor.

The musical follows follows Dewey Finn, a failed, wannabe rock star who decides to earn a few extra bucks by posing as a substitute teacher at a prestigious prep school. There he turns a class of straight-A students into a guitar-shredding, bass-slapping, mind-blowing rock band. While teaching these pint-size prodigies what it means to truly rock, Dewey falls for the school's beautiful, but uptight headmistress, helping her rediscover the wild child within.

The touring company features Rob Colletti (Dewey), Gianna Harris (Tomika), Lexie Dorsett Sharp (Rosalie), Matt Bittner (Ned), Emily Borromeo (Patty), Ava Briglia (Summer), Olivia Bucknor (Shonelle), Theo Mitchell-Penner (Lawrence), Phoenix Schuman (Zach), Theodora Silverman (Katie), Gabrielle Uhl (Sophie), Hernando (Theo), Gilberto Moretti-Hamilton (Freddy), John Michael Pitera (Billy), and Tommy Ragen (James).

Completing the ensemble is Matt Bittner, John Campione, Patrick Clanton, Christopher De Angelis, Kristian Espiritu, Melanie Evans, Rayna Farr, Liam Fennecken, Bella Fraker, Chloe Anne Garcia, Kara Haller, Gianna Harris, Carson Hodges, Elysia Jordan, Deidre Lang, Alex Louis, Sinclair Mitchell, Tim Shea, Aiden Niklas Villa, and Jameson Moss.

For more information and tour dates, click here.


Tagged in this Story