TheaterMania Logo
Home link
Theater News

Avenue Q Announces Dates for Alumni Cameo Appearances

John Tartaglia, Stephanie D'Abruzzo, and more will return to the show leading up to its 15th anniversary.

Stephanie D'Abruzzo, Jordan Gelber, and John Tartaglia will return to Avenue Q for cameo performances leading up to its 15th anniversary.
(© David Gordon)

Dates for special alumni returns to off-Broadway's Avenue Q, in honor of the show's 15th anniversary, have been announced.

Each of the 15 performances leading up to the anniversary, running July 18-29, will feature audience giveaways and a different surprise guest. The complete schedule is as follows:

Monday, July 16 - Jordan Gelber and Ann Harada

Wednesday, July 18 - Evan Harrington

Thursday, July 19 - Hazel Anne Raymundo

Friday, July 20 - Stephanie D'Abruzzo

Saturday, July 21 - Rob McClure and Maggie Lakis

Sunday, July 22 (3pm) - Anika Larsen

Sunday, July 22 (7:30pm) - Sharon Wheatley

Monday, July 23 - Sharon Wheatley

Wednesday, July 25 - Jennifer Barnhart and Rick Lyon

Thursday, July 26 - Stephanie D'Abruzzo

Friday, July 27 - Stephanie D'Abruzzo and John Tartaglia

Saturday, July 28 - Jennifer Barnhart, Rick Lyon, and John Tartaglia

Sunday, July 29 (3pm) - John Tartaglia

Sunday, July 29 (7:30pm) - Barrett Foa and Carmen Ruby Floyd

To coincide with Avenue Q's triumphant opening on Broadway on July 31, 2003, a special added performance of the musical — featuring its current cast — is scheduled for Tuesday, July 31 at 7pm.

Avenue Q has music and lyrics by Robert Lopez and Jeff Marx, a book by Jeff Whitty, and is directed by Jason Moore. Based on an original concept by Lopez and Marx, the show features puppets conceived and designed by Rick Lyon. It is the recipient of Tony Awards for Best Musical, Best Book, and Best Score.

Loading...
Loading...

Tagged in this Story

Loading...