Photo Flash

Kerry Butler, Adam Pascal, Seth Rudetsky, and More Preview Broadway's Disaster!

Faith Price, Kevin Chamberlin, and more also star in Rudetsky’s new musical.

The stars of Disaster! deliver their best disaster poses.
The stars of Disaster! deliver their best disaster poses.
(© David Gordon)

The Broadway favorites at the heart of the new musical Disaster! offered a sneak peek at the disco-themed musical on January 19 at Feinstein's/54 Below. The show begins performances February 9 in advance of an official March 8 opening Nederlander Theatre.

Leading the company are Tony Award winner Roger Bart (The Producers), Tony Award nominee Kerry Butler (Xanadu), three-time Tony Award nominee Kevin Chamberlin (The Addams Family), Tony Award nominee Adam Pascal (Rent), Tony Award winner Faith Prince (Guys & Dolls), Drama Desk Award winner Rachel York (Victor/Victoria), three-time Emmy Award nominee Seth Rudetsky (SiriusXM’s "Seth’s Big Fat Broadway"), four-time Drama Desk Award nominee Jennifer Simard (The 25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee), Max Crumm (Grease), and Lacretta Nicole. The ensemble is made up of Baylee Littrell, Paul Castree, Tony Award nominee Manoel Felciano, Casey Garvin, Travis Kent, Alyse Alan Louis, Maggie McDowell, Olivia Phillip, and Catherine Ricafor.

Check out photos from the event in the gallery below.

Directed by Jack Plotnick, Disaster! features a book by Rudetsky and Jack Plotnick. The musical is a send-up of the disaster movies of the 1970s, incorporating hit tunes such as "Hot Stuff," "Don't Bring Me Down," "I Am Woman," "Alone Again, Naturally," "Signed Sealed Delivered," "Knock on Wood," "Daybreak," "Sky High," and more.

The production will feature scenic design by Tony Award nominee Tobin Ost, costume design by six-time Tony Award winner William Ivey Long, lighting design by Tony Award winner Jeff Croiter, and sound design by Mark Menard. The creative team also includes music direction by Steve Marzullo, fight direction by Rick Sordelet and Christian Kelly-Sordelet, orchestrations by Joseph Joubert, vocal arrangements by Michael McElroy, dance arrangements by David Dabbon, music coordination by Charles Gordon, and choreography by JoAnn M. Hunter.

For tickets and more information, click here.

Featured In This Story


Closed: May 8, 2016