Theater News

Jessica Stone, Michael John LaChiusa, and More Join Tony Administration Committee

The committee of Tony nominators will include 51 members.

Jessica Stone has joined the 2016-17 Tony Awards Administration Committee.
Jessica Stone has joined the 2016-17 Tony Awards Administration Committee.
(© David Gordon)

The Tony Awards Administration Committee has announced its 2016-17 Broadway season nominating committee, which will comprise 51 members. The committee attends all productions during the Broadway season and meets to determine, by vote, the Tony Award nominees for that season.

The full list is as follows. New members are denoted in bold.

Adrian Bailey – Actor
Victoria Bailey – Executive Director, Theatre Development Fund
Luis Castro – Media and Entertainment Executive/Producer
Hope Clarke – Choreographer
Paul Cremo – Dramaturg/Director of Opera Commissioning Program, The Metropolitan Opera
Patricia Cruz – Executive Director, Harlem Stage/Aaron Davis Hall, Inc.
Trip Cullman – Director
Edgar Dobie – Executive Producer, Arena Stage – Washington, DC
Scott Elliott – Director/Artistic Director, The New Group
Harvey Evans – Actor
Sean Patrick Flahaven – Writer/ Composer/Orchestrator/ Conductor/Producer
Paul Gallo – Lighting Designer
Jenny Gersten – Former Executive Director, Friends of the High Line
Daniel Goldfarb – Playwright, Bookwriter
Sam Gonzalez – Dir. of Operations, Pfizer Medical/Board of Trustees, Playwrights Horizons
Adam Gwon – Composer/Lyricist
Roy Harris – Production Stage Manager
Peter Hedges – Writer
Jack Hofsiss – Theatre, Film, Television Director
Mara Isaacs – Founder and Director, Octopus Theatricals, LLC
Lou Jacob – Director at the New School for Drama
Anne Keefe – Associate Artist, Westport Country Playhouse
Tom Kitt – Composer, Lyricist, Bookwriter
Fran Kumin – Consultant, Perf. Arts Organizations/Foundations/University Theatre Programs
Michael John LaChiusa – Composer, Lyricist, Librettist
Kate Levin – Cultural Assets Management Principal, Bloomberg Associates
Reynold Levy – Former President of Lincoln Center for the Performing Arts
Patricia Marx – American Humorist and Writer, Former Television Writer
Jim McLaughlin – Former Producer, CBS News/TV Feature and Documentary Producer
Tony Meola – Sound Designer
Jessica Molaskey – Actor
Debra Monk – Actor
Roger Morgan – Lighting Designer, Theatre Designer
Laurence O’Keefe – Composer
Katherine Oliver – Media and Technology Principal, Bloomberg Associates
Christian Parker – Chair, Graduate Theatre Program, Columbia University
Paige Price – Actor/1st Vice President of AEA/Executive Artistic Director, Theatre Aspen
Ravi S. Rajan – Dean, School of the Arts – SUNY Purchase
Paul Rudnick – Playwright, Novelist, Screenwriter, Essayist
Susan H. Schulman – Director/President, Stage Directors and Choreographers
Mikki Shepard – Executive Producer, The Apollo Theatre
Warner Shook – Director
Ellen Sorrin – Director, The George Balanchine Trust
Jessica Stone – Actor/Director
Edward Strong – Producer
Wynn Thomas – Production Designer
Jose Antonio Vargas – Journalist/Filmmaker/Founder of Define American
Jennifer von Mayrhauser – Costume Designer
Tom Watson – Retired Executive, Television Advertising
Preston Whiteway – Executive Director, The Eugene O’Neill Theater Center
Evan Yionoulis – Director

Members of the committee serve a three-year term.