Theater News

Additional Artists Added to Vassar & New York Stage and Film's Powerhouse Season

Jessica Molaskey, Nick Blaemire, Max Crumm, Alex Brightman, and more join the summer’s lineup.

Alex Brightman joins the lineup for this year's Powerhouse Season.
Alex Brightman joins the lineup for this year's Powerhouse Season.
(© David Gordon)

Vassar and New York Stage and Film have announced additional casting for the upcoming 34th Powerhouse Season, which is currently running and will play through July 29.

The "Inside Look" Workshop of Jaclyn Backhaus's India Pale Ale (July 6-8), directed by Will Davis, will feature Adeel Ahmed, Eshan Bay, Purva Bedi, Jay Charan, Anna Itty, Sophia Mahmud, Nate Miller, Shazi Raja, and Lipica Shah.

The Musical Workshop of The Connector (July 13-15), with music and lyrics by Jason Robert Brown, book by Jonathan Marc Sherman, and direction by Daisy Prince, will feature Renee Albulario, Nick Blaemire, Alvin Crawford, Max Crumm, Ashley Perez Flanagan, Danielle Lee Greaves, Mylinda Hull, Dan Jenkins, Jimmy Kieffer, Jeff McCarthy, Jessica Molaskey, Ana Nogueira, Eliseo Roman, and Michael Winther.

The "Inside Look" Workshop of Our Country (July 13-15), conceived by Annie Saunders and Becca Wolff, direction and dramaturgy by Becca Wolff, additional dramaturgy and original writing by Annie Saunders, and additional devising by The Company, will feature Max Hersey and Annie Saunders.

The Musical Workshop of Little Orphan Danny (July 25-28), with book, lyrics, and music by Dan Finnerty, created by Dan Finnerty and Sean Daniels, additional music by Dan Lipton, and direction by Sean Daniels, will feature Dan Finnerty and Julie Foldesi.

The Musical Workshop of Cowboy Bob (July 27-29), created by Molly Beach Murphy, Jeanna Phillips, and Annie Tippe, music and lyrics by Jeanna Phillips, book and additional lyrics by Molly Beach Murphy, additional music by Alex Thrailkill, and direction by Annie Tippe, will feature Tony Award nominee Alex Brightman, Ashley Perez Flanagan, Alex Grubbs, Eric Lockley, Claire Rothrock, Kate Shindle, Felix Solis, Tony Award nominee Barbara Walsh, and Amelia Workman.