TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Willem Dafoe, Geoffrey Rush, et al. Among AACTA Award Nominees logo
Geoffrey Rush
(© Tristan Fuge)
Nominations have been announced for the inaugural Australian Academy of Cinema and Television Arts (AACTA) Awards, according to The Hollywood Reporter.

Fred Schepisi's film The Eye Of The Storm led the pack with a total of 12 nominations.

Acting nominees include Willem Dafoe (The Hunter), Judy Davis (The Eye Of The Storm, Sam Neill (The Hunter), Frances O'Connor (The Hunter), Charlotte Rampling (The Eye Of The Storm), Geoffrey Rush (The Eye Of The Storm), Emily Watson (Oranges And Sunshine), and Hugo Weaving (Oranges And Sunshine)

Tagged in this Story