TheaterMania Logo
Home link
Theater News

Watch the Drama Desk Award Nominations Announcement Live This Morning on TheaterMania

Robert Lopez, Kristen Anderson-Lopez, and Fran Drescher will announce the 59th annual Drama Desk nominations from 54 Below at 11am.

Fran Drescher, Kristen Anderson-Lopez, and Robert Lopez will announce the Drama Desk Award nominees in a livestreamed event at 54 Below on April 25 at 11am.
(© David Gordon)

The live webcast of The 59th Annual Drama Desk Awards will be streaming through the embedded livestream video below this morning, April 25. As previously announced, the event will take place at 11am at 54 Below, with Frozen's Robert Lopez and Kristen Anderson-Lopez joining Cinderella's Fran Drescher to announce the nominees. So grab your cup of coffee and a chocolate croissant (go ahead and splurge, it's Drama Desk nominations day!) and settle down to watch the action in real time.

The Drama Desk Awards, which are presented annually, honor outstanding achievement by professional theater artists on Broadway, off-Broadway, and off-off Broadway. The awards are voted on by theater critics, journalists, editors, and publishers covering theater. The 2013-2014 Drama Desk nominating committee is composed of Barbara Siegel, chairperson; Morgan Jenness; Samuel L. Leiter; Chad McArver; Martha Wade Steketee; and James Wilson.

The 59th Annual Drama Desk Awards ceremony itself, hosted by Drama Desk Award winner Laura Benanti, will be held at The Town Hall on June 1.

For more information, click here. The event will be presented by TheaterMania and, like the nominations, webcast live on

Watch this morning to find out which of your favorites from this season will be in the running for one of New York theater's most exciting awards.