TheaterMania Logo
Photo Flash

PHOTO FLASH: Patrick Page, Susan Pourfar, Laila Robins, Finn Wittrock Receive Clarence Derwent and Richard Seff Awards logo
Patrick Page, Laila Robins, Susan Pourfar, Finn Wittrock
(© David Gordon)

Actors' Equity Association presented their annual Clarence Derwent Awards and Richard Seff Awards at a ceremony on Tuesday, June 12.

This year's recipients for the Clarence Derwent Award for most promising female and male performers on the New York metropolitan scene were presented to Susan Pourfar, currently appearing in Nina Raine's Tribes, now at the Barrow Street Theater and Finn Wittrock, who recently appeared in Mike Nichols' production of Arthur Miller's Death of a Salesman.

The Richard Seff Awards for veteran female and male actor in a supporting role in a Broadway or Off-Broadway production were presented to Laila Robins, for her performance in Edward Albee's The Lady from DuBuque at Signature Theatre Company and Patrick Page, for his performance in Spider-Man Turn Off the Dark.

The Derwent Award was established in 1945. Past recipients include Nina Arianda, Kristin Chenoweth, Santino Fontana, Morgan Freeman, and Allison Janney.


Tagged in this Story