TheaterMania Logo
Home link

New York Stage and Film's Annual Winter Gala Will Honor Johanna Pfaelzer and More

Patricia Wettig and Ken Olin will also be among this years nominees.

Ken Olin and Patricia Wettig will be honored, along with Johanna Pfaelzer, at New York Stage and Film's winter gala.
(© David Gordon)

New York Stage and Film has announced that its annual winter gala will honor playwright and Emmy award-winning actor Patricia Wettig; executive producer, director, and actor Ken Olin; and, in recognition for her years of dedication to New York Stage and Film, artistic director Johanna Pfaelzer, who is stepping down from her post at the end of the 2019 Powerhouse Summer Season.

The winter gala, a fundraising event to support New York Stage and Film's year-round theater and film development initiatives, will be held on December 9 at the Plaza Hotel. The evening will include cocktails, an auction, dinner, and entertainment from special guests.

"We are delighted and proud to celebrate Patti and Ken," said Johanna Pfaelzer in a statement. "They have been core members of the NYSAF family since the earliest days of the company. Both have been involved in our work as actors, Ken as a director, and Patti as a playwright, including the world premiere of her beautiful play F2M."

The winter gala is supported by honorary cochairs Jon Robin Baitz, Eve Ensler, Thomas Kail, Mandy Moore and Taylor Goldsmith, Josh Radnor, and Milo Ventimiglia; and cochairs Dasha Epstein, Carol and Tony Friscia, Christine and Douglas Harmon, Barbara Manocherian, Daryl Roth, Jordan Roth, Jeffrey Seller, Caitlin Thompson and Dan Fogelman, and Denise and Dean Vanech.