TheaterMania Logo
Home link
Theater News

League of Professional Theatre Women to Honor Graciela Daniele and More

The organization will present the Theatre Women Awards in March.

Graciela Daniele will receive an award from the League of Professional Theatre Women.
(© David Gordon)

The League of Professional Theatre Women will present the 2019 Theatre Women Awards at the Sheen Center on Monday, March 25 at 7pm.

This year's Theatre Women Awards will honor director and choreographer Graciela Daniele (Lifetime Achievement Award); director May Adrales (Josephine Abady Award); acting teacher and author Mari Lyn Henry (LPTW Special Award); the founding members of the feminist activist and advocacy group The Kilroys (LPTW Lucille Lortel Visionary Award); scenic designer Mimi Lien (Ruth Morley Award); translator, director, and producer Joanne Pottlitzer (LPTW Special Award); producer and dramaturg Natasha Sinha (LPTW Lucille Lortel Award); and playwright Karen Zacarías (Lee Reynolds Award).

The League of Professional Theatre Women's annual Theatre Women Awards are dedicated to promoting the visibility of the theatrical work of women artists and their contributions to the field, across all disciplines.