TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Ivey, Kitt, Murray, Seldes, Roberts, et al. to Perform at Vineyard Gala logo
Eartha Kitt
(© Joseph Marzullo/Retna)
Kathleen Chalfant, John Guare, Judith Ivey, Eartha Kitt, Joe Morton, Brian Murray, Marian Seldes, and Tony Roberts will participate in the Vineyard Theatre's annual gala, which will honor playwright Edward Albee, to be held on Monday, February 4 at the Rainbow Room. Actors Tyne Daly and Bill Irwin will co-host the event.

The evening's special guests will include Betty Buckley, David Burtka, Jon Robin Baitz, Jeffrey Carlson, Linda Emond, Neil Patrick Harris, Judy Kuhn, Anne Meara, Sally Murphy, Jerry Stiller, Jeff Whitty, Doug Wright, Jordan Baker, Myra Carter, and Michael Rhodes.

Albee, who will turn 80 on March 12, is being celebrated by numerous theaters this season, including Second Stage's recent production of Peter & Jerry, the McCarter Theatre's world premiere of Me, Myself, and I, starring Daly and Brian Murray, and the Cherry Lane, which will mount revivals of The American Dream and The Sandbox, starring George Bartenieff, Myra Carter, and Judith Ivey.

Tickets to the gala range from $500 to $2,500. For information and reservations, call 212-353-3366, ext 242 or visit

Tagged in this Story