TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Champlin, McGillin, Noll, et al. Added to Broadway Musicals of 1947 logo
Howard McGillin
(© Joseph Marzullo/WENN)
Donna Lynne Champlin, Alexander Gemignani, Kendrick Jones, Howard McGillin, Christiane Noll, Kerry O'Malley, Meredith Patterson, and Noah Racey will join the previously announced Jeffry Denman, Eddie Korbich, and Marc Kudisch in The Broadway Musicals of 1947, the kickoff of the eighth season of Broadway by the Year, at 8pm on Monday, March 3 at The Town Hall. The evening will be directed and choreographed by Denman and hosted and written by TheaterMania contributor Scott Siegel, the creator of the popular series.

The evening will feature selections from Brigadoon, Finian's Rainbow, High Button Shoes, Allegro, and Street Scene, among other shows.

The series will continue with The Broadway Musicals of 1954 (April 7), The Broadway Musicals of 1965 (May 12), and The Broadway Musicals of 1979 (June 16).

For tickets and information, call 212-840-2824 or visit

Tagged in this Story