TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

2005 Theater Hall of Fame Inductees Announced logo
Len Cariou
The Theater Hall of Fame inductees for 2005 have been announced. They are performers Len Cariou (Sweeney Todd, A Little Night Music), Gregory Hines (Jelly's Last Jam), Ian McKellen (Dance of Death, Amadeus), Brian Murray (Noises Off, Rosencrantz and Guildenstern Are Dead, and Estelle Parsons (Mornings at Seven, The Pirates of Penzance); playwright A.R. Gurney (Love Letters); scenic and costume designer Santo Loquasto (Grand Hotel, Cafe Crown); and producer Elizabeth Ireland McCann (The Goat, or Who Is Sylvia?, Copenhagen).
The induction ceremony will be held on January 24, 2005 in the north rotunda of the Gershwin Theatre, located at 222 West 51st Street. The winners were chosen by 350 voting members of the American Theater Critics Association and the Theater Hall of Fame.

Tagged in this Story