Theater News

Philip Boykin, Kerry Butler, Patina Miller and More Will Join Star-Studded Ragtime Concert

A host of Broadway favorites will perform songs from the Tony Award-winning musical, on February 18 at Avery Fisher Hall.

Manhattan Concert Productions announced the full list of stars who will join the cast of the concert performance of Stephen Flaherty, Lynn Ahrens, and Terrence McNally’s Tony Award-winning musical Ragtime, on February 18 at Lincoln Center’s Avery Fisher Hall.

The cast now includes: Lilla Crawford (Annie) as the Little Girl, Lewis Grosso (Newsies) as the Little Boy, Michael Arden (Big River) as Younger Brother, Tony Award nominee Patina Miller (Sister Act) as Sarah, Tony Award nominee Phillip Boykin (The Gershwins’ Porgy and Bess) as Booker T. Washington, Tony Award nominee Kerry Butler (Catch Me If You Can) as Evelyn Nesbit, Matt Cavenaugh (Grey Gardens) as Henry Ford, Tony Award winner Jarrod Emick (Damn Yankees) as Willie Conklin, Tony Award nominee Manoel Felciano (Sweeney Todd) as Tateh, Tony Award winner Dick Latessa (Hairspray) as Grandfather, Jose Llana (Wonderland) as Harry Houdini, Michael McCormick (Chaplin) as J.P. Morgan, Tony Award nominee Howard McGillin (The Phantom of the Opera) as Father, and NaTasha Yvette Williams (The Gershwins’ Porgy and Bess) as Sarah’s Friend.

The additional performers will join previously announced Tony Award nominee Norm Lewis (The Gershwins’ Porgy and Bess) as Coalhouse Walker Jr., Tony Award winner Lea Salonga (Les Miserables) as Mother, and Tony Award winner Tyne Daly (Master Class) as Emma Goldman.

Stafford Arima will direct the production, with music supervision by David Loud, lighting by Tony Award winner Howell Binkley, and set design by Tony Award nominee Beowulf Boritt. The singers will be accompanied by the New York City Chamber Orchestra. This concert marks the 15th anniversary of Ragtime.

For more information and tickets click here.

Featured In This Story


Closed: February 18, 2013