TheaterMania Logo
Home link
Theater News

LA Stage Alliance Ovation Awards to Be Presented

Pam MacKinnon, Rose Portillo, and J.K. Simmons are among those slated to be presenters tonight.

Pam MacKinnon will be one of the presenters at tonight's LA Stage Alliance Ovation Awards.
(© David Gordon)

The 28th Annual LA Stage Alliance Ovation Awards will be presented tonight at the Theatre at Ace Hotel.

The ceremony will be hosted by Kirsten Vangsness. Los Angeles theater notables scheduled to be presenters include Malcolm Barrett, Alexandra Billings, Melody Butiu, Crystal Diaz, Larissa Fasthorse, Sam Harris, Russell Hornsby, Diarra Kilpatrick, Justin Kirk, Reggie Lee, Pam MacKinnon, Rose Portillo, Armin Shimerman, J.K. Simmons, and Zakiya Young. All appearances are subject to change.

The 28th Annual Ovation Awards event will be directed by Tim Dang and is being produced by Marco Gomez, Steven Leigh Morris, Max Oken, Mark Seldis, and Eric Sims. Scenic adviser is Tom Buderwitz, projection design is by Jason Thompson and Kaitlyn Pietras, lighting design is by Karyn Lawrence, and sound design is by Cricket Myers. Christopher Raymond is music director and Angela Lopez will choreograph.

For tickets and more information, click here.