TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Deanna Dunagan, Ian McKellen, Kevin Spacey, et. al. Among Evening Standard Theatre Award Longlist logo
Deanna Dunagan
(© Joseph Marzullo/WENN)
The longlist of possible nominees for the Evening Standard Awards have been announced. The awards will be bestowed on Monday, November 23 at the Royal Opera House.

Tracy Letts' Tony Award-winning drama August: Osage County is on the longlist for Best Play, along with actresses Deanna Dunagan and Amy Morton, director Anna D. Shapiro, and scenic designer Todd Rosenthal.

In the Best Musical category, the longlist includes Duncan Sheik and Steven Sater's Spring Awakening, Trevor Nunn's revival of Stephen Sondheim and Hugh Wheeler's A Little Night Music, which will be coming to Broadway later this month, and a revival of Jerry Herman'sHello, Dolly!, which was seen at the Open Air in Regent's Park over the summer.

Among the many actors who are under consideration are Rachel Weisz, Rebecca Hall, Mary Elizabeth Mastrontonio, Juliet Stevenson, Kevin Spacey, Mark Rylance, Simon Russell Beale, and Ian McKellen.

For further information, visit

Tagged in this Story