TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Jeff Non-Equity Award Winners Announced logo
The winners of the Jeff Non-Equity Awards have been announced. The prizes were presented in a ceremony held on June 6 at Park West.

The Hypocrites' production of Cabaret received the highest number of awards, a total of six, including the prize for Production - Musical, as well as one for Jessie Fisher, who won in the Actress in a Principal Role - Musical category and one for Katie Harris, who received the Actress in a Supporting Role - Musical prize. Matt Hawkins also received an award for his direction of the show, tying with Brenda Didier, who was recognized for her work on Cats at Theo Ubique Cabaret Theatre.

The tie was one of three in this year's award giving. Additionally, Jimmy McDermott and James Palmer tied in the Director - Play category for their respective productions of The Three Faces of Dr. Cripppen at The Strange Tree Group and The Love of the Nightingale at Red Tape Theatre, while Caroline Neff (The Brief History of Helen of Troy at Steep Theatre Company) and Nicole Wiesner (The First Ladies at Trap Door Theatre) tied in the Actress in a Principal - Play category.

In other dramatic categories, Redtwist Theatre's Man from Nebraska received the Production - Play prize, and Chuck Spencer won as Actor in a Principal Role - Play for his work in the production.

For more information, click here.

Tagged in this Story