TheaterMania Logo
Home link
Theater News

Bonnie Milligan, Jeremy Pope, and Stephanie Styles to Receive 2019 Theatre World Awards

Read the full list of recipients here.

2019 Theatre World Awards will go to Bonnie Milligan, Jeremy Pope, and Stephanie Styles.
(© David Gordon)

Recipients of the 2019 Theatre World Awards have been announced, paying tribute to outstanding debut performances on or off Broadway. The list of winners is as follows:

Gbenga Akinnagbe, To Kill a Mockingbird

Tom Glynn-Carney, The Ferryman

Sophia Anne Caruso, Beetlejuice

Paddy Considine, The Ferryman

James Davis, Oklahoma!

Micaela Diamond, The Cher Show

Bonnie Milligan, Head Over Heels

Simone Missick, Paradise Blue

Jeremy Pope, Choir Boy

Colton Ryan, Girl From The North Country

Stephanie Styles, Kiss Me, Kate

Phoebe Waller-Bridge, Fleabag

First presented in 1945, the Theatre World Awards, founded by John Willis, are the oldest awards given for Outstanding Broadway and off-Broadway Debut Performances. The Theatre World Awards are presented annually at the end of the season to six actors and six actresses.

Additionally, Gary: A Sequel to Titus Andronicus star Nathan Lane will receive the seventh annual John Willis Award for Lifetime Achievement. The awards will be presented on Monday, June 3.


Tagged in this Story