TheaterMania Logo
Home link
Theater News

Williamstown Theatre Festival Announces Additional Casting, Artist Residencies

Jocelyn Bioh is one of many artists in residence; plus, Hoon Lee replaces Steven Pasquale in Theresa Rebeck's Seared.

Jocelyn Bioh will be an artist in residence at the Williamstown Theatre Festival this year.
(© Monica Simoes)

Williamstown Theatre Festival has announced additional casting and artist residencies for the 2018 season.

Hoon Lee will replace Steven Pasquale in Theresa Rebeck's Seared, with Pasquale withdrawing "for personal reasons." In addition, Atandwa Kani joins the cast of Jen Silverman's Dangerous House.

This year's artists in residency include WTF commissioned artists Benjamin Scheuer (The Lion), Bess Wohl (Small Mouth Sounds), Sharyn Rothstein (By the Water), Max Posner (Judy), Halley Feiffer (Moscow Moscow Moscow Moscow Moscow Moscow), Jocelyn Bioh (School Girls; or, The African Mean Girls Play), Zoe Sarnak (Afterwords), Marsha Norman (The Bridges of Madison County), Meghan Kennedy, Justin Levine, Sylvia Khoury (Selling Kabul), and Michael John LaChiusa (R Shomon).

In addition to the commissioned artists, Basil Kreimendahl (Sidewinders), Donald Margulies (Dinner With Friends), PigPen Theatre Company's Candis Jones (Name Calling), MaYaa Boateng, Michael R. Jackson, Salty Brine (The Living Record Collection), Danny Mefford (Poster Boy), and Tom Fontana (The Spectre Bridegroom) will enjoy residencies this summer.