Theater News

Constantine Maroulis Will Join The Wedding Singer in September
Constantine Maroulis (© Joseph Marzullo/Retna) Former American Idol contestant Constantine Maroulis will take over the role of Sammy in the Broadway musi
Diana DeGarmo to Return to Broadway's Hairspray
Diana DeGarmo Former American Idol finalist Diana DeGarmo will return to the role of Penny Pingleton in the Broadway production of Hairspray, September ...
Basche, Reiner, Snow-Wilson, et al. Set for WASPs In Bed
Jessica Snow-Wilson David Alan Basche, Kelly Deadmon, Rick Gifford, Alysia Reiner, Richard Short, and Jessica Snow-Wilson will appear in the romantic comedy, WASPs
Dan Kohler, Robin De Jesus, Sara Chase Join Paper Mill's Godspell
Robin De Jesus and Joanna Chilcoat in Camp Dan Kohler, Robin De Jesus, and Sara Chase have joined the cast of the Paper Mill Playhouse's upcoming production ...
Sandy Duncan to Star in Barrington Stage's Mame
Sandy Duncan (© Joseph Marzullo/Retna) Sandy Duncan will play the title role in the Barrington Stage Company's semi-staged concert production of the classic Jer
It Takes Courage
Usher moves effortlessly from R&B to Broadway's Chicago, while Ethan Hawke, Carol Kane, Jimmy Smits and a host of luminaries come out for the opening of Mother Courage.
Full Cast Set for Stephen Belber's A Small, Melodramatic Story
Stephen Belber Carlo Alban, Quincy Tyler Bernstine, Lee Sellars, and Isiah Whitlock Jr. will star in the LAByrinth Theatre Company's production of Stephen Belber's
Harriell, Lohr, Naughton, O'Hara Set for NYMF's Alive in the World
Greg Naughton and Kelli O'Hara Marcy Harriell, Aaron Lohr, Greg Naughton, and Kelli O'Hara will star in the New York Musical Theatre Festival's (NYMF) developmental ...
David, Fulton, Noseworthy, et al. to Perform at Metropolitan Room
Jack Noseworthy (© Michael Portantiere) Broadway stars Franc D'Ambrosio, Keith David, Eileen Fulton, and Jack Noseworthy are among the stars who will appear nex
Doran, Kurtz, Playten, Russell, et al. Set for Why This Night Reading
Alice Playten (© Michael Portantiere) Harris Doran, Ryan Farrell, Marcia Jean Kurtz, Carole Monferdini, Alice Playten, Jay Russell, and Adam Wade will star in a