Updated casting has been announced for the Chicago company of Million Dollar Quartet, playing at the Apollo Theatre. In addition, it has been announced that the production, directed by Eric Schaeffer and Floyd Mutrux, will continue performances through September 2.

The musical, with a book by Colin Escott and Mutrux, is inspired by the famed 1956 recording session that brought together Jerry Lee Lewis, Johnny Cash, Carl Perkins, and Elvis Presley -- along with Sam Phillips, founder of Sun Records.

The current company features Brandon Bennett (Presley), Shaun Whitley (Perkins), Lance Lipinsky (Lewis), Sean Sullivan (Cash), and Tim Decker (Phillips), along with Johanna McKenzie Miller (Dyanne), Brad Ber (Jay Perkins/Bass player) and Dan Leali (Fluke/Drummer).

Click here for more information and Million Dollar Quartet tickets.