Central Conservatory of Music Symphony Orchestra of Beijing

Buy Tickets


About This Show

Conducted by Lin Chen, Principal Conductor and Professor of Conducting Department, the Central Conservatory of Music Symphony Orchestra of Beijing is a renowned collective of musicians credited with pushing the boundaries of Chinese classical music with innovative performances of traditional and modern works. Among the program highlights of this event are eight world-premiere compositions by distinguished Chinese composers. This performance is the second Carnegie Hall appearance for the ensemble. Program: YE XIAOGANG Lilacs with Five Petals CHANG PING The Realm of Future JIA GUOPING Qin Kuang GUO WENJING Two Poems by Haizi for Soprano and Orchestra QIN WENCHEN First Movement from Cangshan TANG JIANPING The Stone in Five Colors HAO WEIYA Finché for Voice and Orchestra ZHANG SHUAI East West III: One Norm for the World

Show Details

Running Time: 2hr 0min
Dates: One Night Only: November 24, 2023
Location: Carnegie Hall, New York

57th Street and Seventh Avenue,

New York,


View Map
Ticket Office: (212) 247-7800