Travis Sullivan’s Bjorkestra

Buy Tickets

$18.00 in Advance; $20.00 at the Door; $10.00 min per person at tables

About This Show

An Eighteen-Piece Big Band Interpretation of the Music of Bjork

Blending Bjork’s visionary techno pop with the harmonic and improvisational elements of modern jazz, composer, arranger, and multi-instrumentalist Travis Sullivan has created a truly unique ensemble that transcends genre and style.

Comprised of New York City’s finest jazz musicians, this eighteen-piece ensemble features full horn and rhythm sections as well as talented vocalist Becca Stevens, performing Sullivan’s arrangements that span Bjork’s entire catalogue.

Individual members of the Bjorkestra have performed and/or toured with the likes of Ray Charles, Clark Terry, Charlie Hunter, Dr. Dre, The Spam Allstars, Jessica Simpson, and the Saturday Night Live Band.

Since their debut performance in 2004, the Bjorkestra has been featured in numerous publications including The Wall Street Journal, New York Magazine, The Boston Globe, Jazz Times, The New York Post, The Philadelphia City Paper, and All About Jazz.

+ Special Guests

Show Details

Dates: One Night Only: June 15, 2007

You Might Also Like