Orpheus Chamber Orchestra with Pinchas Zukerman, Violin

Buy Tickets

$29 +

About This Show

The legendary Pinchas Zukerman makes his long-awaited Orpheus debut, performing light-hearted and majestic works by Mozart and Beethoven. A two-time Grammy-winner, Zukerman “seems the forever young virtuoso: expressively resourceful, infectiously musical, technically impeccable, effortless …” (Los Angeles Times). Orpheus’ first performance of J.C. Bach’s electrifying Symphony is followed by the premiere of Meltzer’s new commission for Orpheus. An award-winning composer, Meltzer is lauded by Fanfare for his “scrupulous craft and exceptional freshness.” The program closes with a beloved classic by Ravel, a gentle tribute to fallen friends.

Show Details

Running Time: 2hr 15min (1 intermission)
Dates: One Night Only: March 19, 2016
Ticket Office: 212-315-130

You Might Also Like