TheaterMania Logo
Home link

Marcy Heisler, Zina Goldrich to Receive 2009 Fred Ebb Award

Marcy Heisler and Zina Goldrich
Marcy Heisler and Zina Goldrich have been named the recipients of the 2009 Fred Ebb Award, which will be presented to them at a ceremony at the American Airlines Theater on November 30.

The award recognizes excellence in musical theater songwriting, by a lyricist, composer, or songwriting team that has not yet achieved significant commercial success. The prize includes a $50,000 award.

Heisler and Goldrich have been collaborating since 1993, with their works including Dear Edwina -- which is returning for a run at the DR2 Theatre in December -- and Junie B. Jones.

For more information, visit