TheaterMania Logo
Home link
Theater News

Harrison Greenbaum, David Henry Hwang, Susan Stroman, et al. Set for IT Awards Ceremony

Harrison Greenbaum
Award-winning comedian Harrison Greenbaum will host the seventh annual New York Innovative Theatre Awards (also known as the IT Awards), in a ceremony to be held at Cooper Union's Great Hall on Monday, September 19 at 7pm. Tom Wojtunik will direct.

Presenters for the evening will include David Henry Hwang, Richard Foreman, Richard Maltby, Jr., Jay O. Sanders, Julie Atlas Muz, Klea Blackhurst, Shirley Knight, Sally Lesser, John Gromada, Ken Billington, Robert Zuckerman, Susan Stroman, Kevin Cunningham, Jeanine Tesori, and John Patrick Shanley.

The awards celebrate Off-Off-Broadway. As previously announced, Honorary Awards will be presented to playwright Robert Patrick, who will receive the Artistic Achievement Award; Horse Trade Theater Group, which will receive the Ellen Stewart Award; and Flux Theatre Ensemble, which will receive The 2011 Caffé Cino Fellowship Award.

In addition, competitive awards will be presented in numerous categories. For a full list of nominations, see our previous story.

For tickets and more information on the IT Awards, click here.


Tagged in this Story