Theater News

Daniel Beaty, John Lithgow, Patti LuPone, Robin Williams Nominated for uAward

Patti LuPone
(© Tristan Fuge)
Patti LuPone
(© Tristan Fuge)

Daniel Beaty, John Lithgow, Patti LuPone, and Robin Williams are this year’s nominees for the uAward, which honors an outstanding solo performer. The winner will be announced at the closing ceremony of the 2nd annual United Solo.

This festival of solo performance — which plays Theatre Row October 20-November 20 — presents a lineup of 77 local and international productions. The festival is curated by Omar Sangare, its founder and artistic director.

Austin Pendleton will be directing two works in the festival, including Woman Before a Glass with Judy Rosenblatt and Clutter with Nancy Redman. Pedro Almodovar has granted exclusive permission for Polish film star Ewa Kasprzyk to create Patty Diphusa, based on the acclaimed filmmaker’s pseudonymous alter-ego.

Among the other featured performers are Hal Ackerman, Strahinja Bojovic, Jonah Bokaer, Kathleen Buckstaff, Patrick Combs, Mark Gindick, Marilyn Pittman, and Antonio Sacre.

For tickets and more information, click here.

Featured In This Story

United Solo

Closed: November 20, 2011