TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Theatre World Award Recipients Announced logo
John Selya
(Photo © Michael Portantiere)
The recipients of the 59th Annual Theatre World Awards, which are bestowed every year to performers making notable, reviewable debuts in Broadway and Off-Broadway theater, have been announced. The awards will be presented at a ceremony to be held on June 2. The complete list of this year's recipients follows:
Antonio Banderas, Nine
Tammy Blanchard, Gypsy
Thomas Jefferson Byrd, Ma Rainey's Black Bottom
Jonathan Cake, Medea
Victoria Hamilton, A Day in the Day of Joe Egg
Clare Higgins, Vincent in Brixton
Jackie Hoffman, Hairspray
Mary Stuart Masterson, Nine
John Selya, Movin' Out
Daniel Sunjata, Take Me Out
Jochum ten Haaf, Vincent in Brixton
Marissa Jaret Winokur, Hairspray

Tagged in this Story