TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

The Desk Set

Drama Desk nominees Dolly Parton, Geoffrey Rush, Janet McTeer, Jane Fonda, Megan Hilty, Allison Janney, Stephanie J. Block, Will Swenson, Bryce Ryness, Marcia Gay Harden, Bill Irwin, Martha Plimpton, Andrea Martin, and Raul Esparza share their secrets. logo
On Friday, May 1, dozens of the nominees for the 2009 Drama Desk Awards gathered at the fashionable Chelsea eatery Il Bastardo to meet both the press and the group's many members. TheaterMania spoke with many of these illustrious personalities about what this coveted honor means to them, as well as sharing some secrets about their roles and favorite moments on and off the Broadway stage.

To check for discounts for 54th Drama Desk Awards click here.
To buy tickets to 54th Drama Desk Awards click here.


Tagged in this Story