TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Sondheim on Sondheim Cast Recording to Feature Songs Cut from Final Production logo
PS Classics has announced the complete track listing for its forthcoming original cast recording of Sondheim on Sondheim. The two-disc set will be available for digital purchase and in stores on August 31. Pre-orders made through the company's website will ship on August 10.

Among the 48 tracks on the discs will be songs that were ultimately not included in the Drama Desk Award-winning show, including "When I Get Famous" and "Talent." In addition to the discs, the set will include a full-color booklet with complete lyrics, a new essay and color production photographs.

Conceived and directed by James Lapine, the musical features Barbara Cook, Leslie Kritzer, Norm Lewis, Erin Mackey, Euan Morton, Matthew Scott, Vanessa Williams, and Tom Wopat. The creative team includes David Loud (music direction & arrangements) and Michael Starobin (orchestrations).

For the complete track-listing, along with streaming song samples, visit:

Tagged in this Story