TheaterMania Logo
Home link
Photo Flash

Rachel Brosnahan, Tina Fey, and Patricia Clarkson at 2019 Artios Awards

The awards honor casting directors, with ceremonies in New York and Los Angeles.

Rachel Brosnahan takes part in the 2019 Artios Awards.
(© Michael Mason Studios)

The 2019 Artios Awards for Television, Theatre, Short Films, and Short Form Series held ceremonies in Los Angeles and New York on January 31. Nominees and winners were voted on by members in good standing of the Casting Society of America.

Tina Fey and Jeff Richmond at the 2019 Artios Awards.
(© Michael Mason Studios)

The Los Angeles event was hosted by actor and comedian June Diane Raphael and SAG Award-winning actor Paul Scheer, and the New York event was hosted by comedian Bridget Everett. This year's honorees in Los Angeles included Laura Dern, who received the Lynn Stalmaster Award for Career Achievement; Robert J. Ulrich, Eric Dawson, and Carol Kritzer, who received the Hoyt Bowers Award; and at the New York Ceremony Tina Fey and Jeff Richmond, who received the Marion Dougherty New York Apple Award for outstanding commitment to the New York entertainment industry through their collaboration with casting directors.

Patricia Clarkson walks the red carpet at the 2019 Artios Awards.
(© Michael Mason Studios)

Click here for a list of theatrical winners.


Tagged in this Story