TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Patrick Page, Laila Robins Win Actors' Equity Richard Seff Awards logo
Laila Robins and Jane Alexander
in The Lady From Dubuque
(© Joan Marcus)
Laila Robins and Patrick Page will receive the annual Richard Seff Award presented by the Actors' Equity Foundation.

The award, which was established in 2003, honors a veteran female and male character actor for the best performance in a supporting role in a Broadway or Off-Broadway production. The presentation will take place at Equity's Eastern Regional Board meeting on Tuesday, June 12.

Robins was cited for her performance as Jo in the Signature Theatre production of Edward Albee's The Lady From Dubuque. Her many stage credits include Heartbreak House, Frozen, The Herbal Bed and Sweet and Sad

Page was cited for his performance as Norman Osborn/Green Goblin in the current Broadway musical Spider-Man: Turn Off the Dark at the Foxwoods Theatre. His many stage credits include A Man for All Seasons, The Grinch Who Stole Christmas, The Lion King, and Beauty and the Beast.

Previous recipients include of the award include Tom Aldredge, Reed Birney, Larry Bryggman, Lynn Cohen, Jim Dale, Hallie Foote, Jane Houdyshell, Dana Ivey, and Deirdre O'Connell.

Tagged in this Story