TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Nina Arianda, Cristin Milioti, Estelle Parsons to be Honored at Lilly Awards logo
Estelle Parsons
(© David Gordon)
The 3rd Annual Lilly Awards will presented on Monday, June 4 at Playwrights Horizons. Named for playwright Lillian Hellman, The Awards recognize the contributions made by women to the American theater.

Lifetime achievement awards will be presented to actress Estelle Parsons by Frances McDormand, and playwright Tina Howe by Robyn Goodman.

Honorees will also include Katori Hall, Cristin Milioti, Sarah Benson, Leslye Headland, Heidi Ettinger, Diane Paulus, and Nina Arianda.

Presenters will also include David Ives, Tonya Pinkins, Lucas Papaelias, Marin Ireland, Trip Cullman, and Marsha Norman.

Parsons is currently starring on Broadway in Nice Work If You Can Get It, and received Tony Award nominations for her performances in Morning's at Seven, Miss Margarida's Way, And Miss Reardon Drinks a Little, and The Seven Descents of Myrtle.

Howe is the author of plays such as Painting Churches, Coastal Disturbances, Approaching Zanzibar, and Pride's Crossing. Her awards include an Obie for Distinguished Playwriting, and the Outer Critics Circle Award.


Tagged in this Story