TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Justin Vivian Bond, Danny Hoch, John Kelly, Lisa Kron, Carmelita Tropicana, Rufus Wainwright, et al. Set for PS 122 Gala logo
Justin Vivian Bond
(© Liz Ligouri)
Justin Vivian Bond, Danny Hoch, and Carmelita Tropicana will be honored at PS 122's 30th anniversary spring gala, to be held at Abrons Arts Center on Monday, April 25 beginning at 6pm. John Kelly and Lisa Kron will serve as hosts.

Moe Angelos, Ann Carlson, Peggy Shaw, Nilaja Sun, Lois Weaver, and Rufus Wainwright will be among the performers. Presenters will include Jo Bonney, Kate Bornstein, NYC Councilmember Rosie Mendez, and Mark Russell. There will also be a performance installation by Pat Oleszko as well as an exclusive screening of STUNT: A Musical Motion Picture.

The evening will include a presentation of The Shining Star Award to Performance Space 122's Founders & Board Pioneers: Charles Dennis, Tim Miller, Charles Moulton, Peter Rose, Joe Donohue, Chet Kerr, Timothy J. McClimon, Pepon Osorio, Peggy Pettitt, and Kathy Spahn. There will also be a 2011 Ethyl Eichelberger Award presentation by Julie Atlas-Muz, Justin Bond, John Kelly, Jennifer Miller, and The Gesso Foundation.

For tickets and more information, click here.

Tagged in this Story