TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Jesse Tyler Ferguson, Anika Noni Rose, et al. Featured on Georgia Stitt's My Lifelong Love logo
Michael Arden, Kate Baldwin, Shoshana Bean, Heidi Blickenstaff, Susan Egan, Jesse Tyler Ferguson, Christopher Jackson, Brian d'Arcy James, Michael McElroy, Laura Osnes, and Anika Noni Rose, along with jazz duo Jessica Molaskey and John Pizzarelli, will be featured on My Lifelong Love, which showcases the work of songwriter Georgia Stitt. The album will be released by Sh-K-Boom Records on November 29.

The 13-song disc will feature songs for which Stitt has both words and music as well as collaborations with Sam Davis, David Kirshenbaum, Marcy Heisler, and Bil Wright and musical settings of poetry by Dorothy Parker, Derek Walcott, Alicia Partnoy and William Shakespeare. Don Sebesky, Jason Robert Brown, Sam Davis and Stitt herself have orchestrated the pieces.

Stitt has co-written the original musicals Big Red Sun, Hello! My Baby, The Water, and Mosaic, along with the revue Sing Me A Happy Song. Her other recordings include This Ordinary Thursday and Alphabet City Cycle.

For more information, click here.

Tagged in this Story