TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

D'Abruzzo, Esparza, Jackson, Karl, Miranda, et al. Set for NYMF Gala logo
Lin-Manuel Miranda
(© Joseph Marzullo/WENN)
The New York Musical Theater Festival will honor the winners of the 2008 Awards for Excellence and producer Robyn Goodman at their gala, to be held at 6pm on Sunday, November 2 at the Hudson Theatre. The event will be emceed by producer Kevin McCollum.

The evening will feature performances and special appearances by Gary Adler, Kristen Anderson-Lopez, Stephanie D'Abruzzo, Ryan Duncan, Raul Esparza, Cheyenne Jackson, David Josefberg, Andy Karl, Robert Lopez, Tyler Maynard, Lin-Manuel Miranda, and the current casts of [title of show] and Altar Boyz, both of which originated at NYMF.

Goodman's Broadway producing credits include In the Heights, Avenue Q, Metamorphoses, A Class Act, and High Fidelity. She was the co-founder and former artistic director of Second Stage Theatre, and is currently artistic consutlant to the Roundabout Theatre.

Tickets can be ordered by calling 212-664-0979 ext. 13 or emailing [email protected]

Tagged in this Story