TheaterMania Logo
Photo Flash

Charles Busch, Scott Carpenter, Fritz Weaver Inducted into Players Hall of Fame logo

The Players Foundation inducted 14 honorees into The Players Hall of Fame during its September 30 fundraising dinner at the historic Booth Mansion (16 Gramercy Park South in Manhattan).

The honorees included playwright Edward Albee; actor/playwright Charles Busch; actors Ethan Hawke, Martha Plimpton, Jack Klugman, Brian Murray, and Fritz Weaver; cabaret artist Steve Ross; journalist Jerry Tallmer; and astronaut Scott Carpenter. Posthumous inductees include Clark Gable, Janet Leigh, Sidney Lumet, and Augustus Saint-Gaudens. A fine art portrait of each inductee will be added to The Players' permanent collection.

The event also featured a performance by K.T. Sullivan and speeches by Jim Brochu and others.

For more information on The Players, click here.


Tagged in this Story