TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Champlin, Hocking, Sesma, et al. Set for The Molly Maguires logo
Donna Lynn Champlin
(© Joseph Marzullo/Retna)
Donna Lynne Champlin, Leah Hocking, Ken Jennings, William Parry, Thom Sesma, Elena Shaddow, and Ciaran Sheehan will star in the new musical The Molly Maguires, April 26-29 at the F.M. Kirby Center for the Performing Arts in Wilkes-Barre, Pennyslvania.

The production will be directed by Sheryl Kaller, with musical direction by John McDaniel. The show features a book by William Strzempek, music and lyrics by Sid Cherry, production design by Charles Corcoran, and lighting by Michael Gilliam.

The Molly Maguires is set in the coal fields of Pennsylvania in 1877 and tells the story of a secret society of immigrant Irish mine workers who fight against prejudice and injustice in the mining industry.

For more information, call 570-826-1100 or visit

Tagged in this Story