TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Beach, Brown, Lawrence, Linden, Panaro, Pastore, et al. Set for Indianapolis Symphony Orchestra's Guys and Dolls logo
Gary Beach
(© Joseph Marzullo/Retna)
Full casting has been announced for Indianapollis Symphony Orchestra's production of Guys and Dolls: The Concert, to play the Hilbert Circle Theatre, October 10-12.

Featuring music and lyrics by Frank Loesser and book by Jo Swerling and Abe Burrows, the musical is based on two short stories by Damon Runyon, "The Idyll of Miss Sarah Brown" and "Blood Pressure." The score includes such classic Loesser hits as "Fugue for Tinhorns," "A Bushel and a Peck," "Adelaide's Lament," "I'll Know," "Guys and Dolls," "More I Cannot Wish You," "Luck Be A Lady," and "Sit Down, You're Rockin' the Boat."

The principal cast will include Vincent Pastore as the Narrator/Big Julie, Ashley Brown as Sarah Brown, Hugh Panaro as Sky Masterson, Gary Beach as Nathan Detroit, Megan Lawrence as Adelaide, Joe Cassidy as Nicely Nicely, Philip Sneed as Lt. Branigan, Andrew Lebon as Benny Southwest, Aaron Fuksa as Rusty Charlie, Gwendolyn Jones as General Cartwright, and Hal Linden as Arvide Abernathy.

The ensemble will include Scott Beck, Anne Nicole Beck, Amy Biddle, Robin Leigh Massie, Ellen Kingston, Mark Gilgallon, Kathleen Gentry, Greg Gilpin, Kathleen Hacker, Angelina Holliman, Robert Leffler, Lara Moffet Menard, Joseph Sark, Rhonda Kaspar, Jennifer Ladner, Adreienne Atkins, Christine Colquitt, Kate Cherichello, and Steven Condy.

Pops Music Director Jack Everly will conduct, and the creative team features Ty Johnson (producer), David Levy (staging), Fred Barton (vocal direction), Clare Henkel (costume design), Jen Ladner (choreography), and Stuart Duke and Ruth Hutson (lighting design).

For more information, visit

Tagged in this Story