TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Karen Akers, John Glover, Elaine Paige, et al. to Present at April 25 Helen Hayes Awards logo
Elaine Paige
Presenters and performers have been announced for the 27th Helen Hayes Awards ceremony, honoring the best in D.C.-area theatre, to be held at the Warner Theatre on Monday, April 25.

Presenters will include actors Karen Akers, Ian Armstrong, Faedra Chatard Carpenter, Chris Dinolfo, Danielle Drakes, Parker Drown, Will Gartshore, John Glover, Chris Henley, John Michael Higgins, Rachael Holmes, Jahi Kearse, John Manzari, Leo Manzari, Rob McQuay, Elaine Paige, Casie Platt, and Kara-Tameika Watkins; playwright Ken Ludwig; musical director Chris Youstra; directors Jose Carrasquillo, Michael Dove, Ethan McSweeny, and David Muse; and HB MacArthur, wife of James MacArthur.

In addition, philanthropist Jaylee Mead will present this year's Helen Hayes Tribute Award to Tommy Tune, and Stephen Hills, President and General Manager of The Washington Post, will present this year's Washington Post Award.

Performers for the evening will include Diana Amalfitano, Sandy Bainum, Christopher Bloch, Kurt Boehm, Noah Chiet, Felicia Curry, Glen Howard, Emma Jaster, Raquis Petree, Tuluv Price, Adin Walker, and Delores King Williams, along with the musical theatre ensemble Standing Room Only from Howard University, under the direction of Darius Smith.

For TheaterMania's most recent story on the Helen Hayes Awards, click here.

Tagged in this Story