Theater News

Watch Jane Krakowski and Tituss Burgess Reveal Drama Desk Nominations

TheaterMania broadcast the nominations announcement on April 26.

Nominations for the 63rd Annual Drama Desk Awards were announced today at 10am by Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt costars Jane Krakowski and Tituss Burgess.

Michael Urie will host the awards ceremony at Town Hall on June 3 — his third consecutive year leading the event. The Drama Desk Awards, presented annually, honor outstanding achievement by professional theater artists on Broadway, off-Broadway, and off-off-Broadway. They are voted on and bestowed by theater critics, journalists, editors, publishers, and broadcasters covering theater. Joey Parnes Productions will produce and manage the show, which will be written by Bill Rosenfield and directed by Mark Waldrop.

The 2017-18 Drama Desk nominating committee is composed of David Barbour, Linda Buchwald, Peter Filichia, Helen Shaw, Martha Wade Steketee, Zachary Stewart, Doug Strassler, and Charles Wright.

You can watch the full announcement via the livestream below: