Theater News

Anything But Love Screening on October 27 to Benefit MAC Outreach Fund
By Matthew Murray · Oct 24, 2003
The Manhattan Association of Cabarets and Clubs (MAC) will host a special benefit screening of the new feature film Anything But Love on Monday, October 27, ...
McDonald, Cerveris, et al. "Make Believe" for Charity
By Brian Scott Lipton · Oct 24, 2003
Audra McDonald Three-time Tony Award winner Audra McDonald will join Broadway favorites Emily Skinner, Julia Murney, Michael Cerveris, and Janine LaManna for "Only ...
Robin Miles Replaces Jasmine Guy in The Violet Hour
By Matthew Murray · Oct 24, 2003
Jasmine Guy It has just been announced that Jasmine Guy has withdrawn from the Manhattan Theatre Club's Broadway production of Richard Greenberg's new play The Vio
The Hostess With the Mostes' on the Ball
By Brooke Pierce · Oct 24, 2003
Stritch redux: Brooke Pierce has a terrific time with Image Entertainment's new DVD of Elaine Stritch at Liberty.
Boy, Oh Boy!
By Barbara and Scott Siegel · Oct 24, 2003
A second opinion on The Boy From Oz, a review of Crystal Gayle, and a report on the continuing Cabaret Convention.
Critic's Choices
By Peter Filichia · Oct 24, 2003
Filichia shares his thoughts on some of the many shows and books that have been occupying his time.
Actress Janice Rule Dies at 72
By Matthew Murray · Oct 23, 2003
Janice Rule Stage and film actress Janice Rule, who appeared on Broadway in a number of shows including the original production of William Inge's Picnic ...
The "It" Guy
Rising star Raúl Esparza returns to Broadway in Taboo.
York Theatre Company Schedules All-Star Benefit Concert of Stephen Schwartz's Children of Eden
By Matthew Murray · Oct 23, 2003
Julia Murney(Photo © Michael Portantiere) Norm Lewis, Julia Murney, and John Tartaglia are among the stars who will participate in a concert presentation of the
Hughes and Janki to Receive Callaway Awards
By Matthew Murray · Oct 23, 2003
Devanand Janki(Photo © Michael Portantiere) The Stage Directors and Choreographers Foundation has announced the 2003 winners and finalists for its Joe A. Callawa