PHOTO FLASH: Green Day's Billie Joe Arms...
PHOTO FLASH: Michael Cerveris, Victor Ga...

PHOTO FLASH: Fela!'s Broadway Chorus Receives Equity ACCA Award

By New York City
Chorus members from Broadway's Fela!
(© Stephanie Masucci)
Chorus members from Broadway's Fela!
(© Stephanie Masucci)
The chorus of the Broadway musical Fela! received the Actors' Equity Association Advisory Committee on Chorus Affairs' Fourth Annual ACCA Award for Outstanding Broadway Chorus. The award was presented in a ceremony held in Equity's headquarters on September 28.

The recipients, all of whom were part of the company when the musical opened on November 23, 2009, are Corey Baker, Hettie Vyrine Barnhill, Lauren De Veaux, Nicole de Weever, Elasea Douglas, Rujeko Dumbutshena, Catherine Foster, Raaen-Elijah "Talu" Green, Shaneeka Harrell, Chanon Judson, Abena Koomson, Ismael Kouyate, Gelan Lambert, Jr., Farai M. Malianga, Shakira Marshall, Afi McClendon, Adesola A. Osakalumi, Jeffrey Page, Daniel Soto, Jill Marie Vallery, J.L. Williams, Iris L. Wilson, and Aimee Graham Wodobode.

For more information on the Broadway production of Fela!, click here.

comments powered by Disqus

By providing information about entertainment and cultural events on this site, shall not be deemed to endorse,
recommend, approve and/or guarantee such events, or any facts, views, advice and/or information contained therein.

©1999-2014, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Terms of Use & Privacy Policy