One of the annual rites of May for the New York theater community is the annual Drama Desk Awards, and TheaterMania (which sponsored and webcast the ceremony) was on hand for both the annual Nominees Party at ArteCafe on May 2 and backstage at F.H. LaGuardia High School on May 18 for the awards themselves. We spoke with dozens of celebrities at these two events; and here are thoughts from three popular nominees -- Elizabeth Ashley, Sierra Boggess, and Bill Pullman -- and eight Drama Desk winners: Edward Albee, Laura Benanti, Deanna Dunagan, Boyd Gaines, Linda Lavin, Patti LuPone, Mark Rylance, and Paulo Szot.