TheaterMania Logo

About this show

Grammy Award-winner Mark O'Connor, a violinist-fiddler and composer hailing from the American aural folk tradition, is joined by Colin and Eric Jacobsen's string orchestra The Knights for two of Vivaldi's and two of Piazzolla's Four Seasons, concluding with O'Connor's dazzling American Seasons. "...if Dvorak had spent his American leisure time in Nashville instead of Spillville, Iowa, 'New World Symphony' might have sounded like this." -The New York Times

Show Details

  • Dates:Closed on
  • Location:Symphony Space, New York City